Passion

passionI’ve been reading lately about how God is a jealous god…and how He pursues us passionately…His first commandment was that we should have no other gods before Him…and He meant it. Anything that we love more than Him can become an idol. And God reaches down into our lives with His unfathomable love to pursue our hearts. This piece expresses for me that passionate pursuit…
God give me wisdom to discern the idols in my life, and help me to worship only You…thank you for your unwavering and passionate desire for an intimate relationship with me…I love you…

About juliequinnstudio

I am an artist, speaker, and writer whose focus is the relationship between art, faith, and prayer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

