Undercurrents

There is a lot going on right now in my life both personally and professionally. God is opening new doors for my artwork. And I am experiencing many changes in my personal life. All of this is exciting and challenging at the same time. I strive to keep my focus on Him as I work in my studio. But I am aware that everything influences creativity…from music I have heard, to people I have encountered, to words I have read, to even the sights and sounds I have experienced….all of these things create undercurrents in my work. In the midst of it all, I long to worship and praise my Creator as I paint. Psalm 63 is a passage very close to my heart. It resonates in my spirit and speaks what I am feeling. Thank you Lord for the opportunity to glorify You with the work of my hands…
Psalm 63
1 O God, you are my God;
I earnestly search for you.
My soul thirsts for you;
my whole body longs for you
in this parched and weary land
where there is no water.
2 I have seen you in your sanctuary
and gazed upon your power and glory.
3 Your unfailing love is better than life itself;
how I praise you!
4 I will praise you as long as I live,
lifting up my hands to you in prayer.

About juliequinnstudio

I am an artist, speaker, and writer whose focus is the relationship between art, faith, and prayer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Undercurrents

  1. John Padgett says:

    I like the title “Undercurrents” – a good title for a beautiful painting.I hope the changes in your personal life are very positive ones.I am attaching the words to a song I wrote (no melody yet). Just so you would know I am not a complete heathen. Love your work, love you.JP

Leave a Reply

